The best nail advent calendars balance a satisfying range of shades with products you’ll actually use. My best overall pick is the Olive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar, which suits shoppers who want a polish-focused countdown; the Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 stands out for a more premium beauty-gift feel, while the Beetles Gel Nail Polish Kit with UV/LED Lamp and Nail Art Brushes is the more practical route for shoppers building a gel setup. The main tradeoff is between polish variety, manicure tools, and the extra equipment or steps that gel products can require. Calendar length and bottle size also shape how much value you get from each reveal. Read on for how the 13 options compare and which type of buyer each one suits.
Get your wardrobe favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- Olive & June’s 25-day mini calendar is my best overall choice for shoppers who want a long, polish-centered countdown rather than a gel kit built around extra equipment.
- Manucurist’s Time to Shine! occupies the premium lane, while Olive & June’s 12-day full-size calendar offers a different trade: fewer reveals, but larger polish formats.
- Beetles’ kit with a UV/LED lamp is the most explicitly equipped option for starting gel manicures; shoppers without a curing lamp should compare it with the brand’s calendar-style gel sets.
- The roundup splits between full countdown calendars, 12-day sets, and broader Christmas nail-art kits, so the number of doors alone does not tell you how well a set matches your routine.
- Several options are gel-focused or include nail-art accessories, while Olive & June and Technic foreground mini or full-size polish and manicure tools; choose based on what you’ll use, not how many extras are listed.
| PBJWBDS 2026 Gel Nail Polish Advent Calendar Kit (37 Pcs) | ![]() | Best All-in-One Gel Advent Calendar | Brand: PBJWBDS | Item count: 37 pieces | Gel polish colors: 12 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Olive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar | ![]() | Best for a Variety-Focused Countdown | Calendar length: 25 daily surprises | Polish format: Mini bottles | Polish shades: Exclusive holiday shades | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 | ![]() | Best for Full-Size, Lamp-Free Manicures | Calendar contents: 24 full-size products | Green nail polishes: 8 | Green manicure essentials: 4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Beetles Gel Nail Polish Kit with UV/LED Lamp and Nail Art Brushes | ![]() | Best for Nail-Art Practice | Kit size: 133 pieces | Included lamp: UV/LED nail lamp | Included coats: Base coat, no-wipe top coat, matte top coat, and glitter top coat | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Beetles Christmas Gel Nail Polish Set with Nail Art Accessories | ![]() | Best for Seasonal Color Variety | Colors: 24 | Bottle size: 9 ml each | Color range: Reds, greens, blues, pinks, purples, and glitter | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DIYDEC Christmas Advent Calendar Nail Polish Set with Art Accessories | ![]() | Best for Nail Art Variety | Calendar compartments: 24 | Gel polish colors: 17 | Color bottle size: 5 ml each | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026, 24-Day Gel Manicure Gift Set | ![]() | Best for Gel Beginners | Calendar duration: 24 days | Color gels: 17 gels, 5 ml each | Base gel: 7.3 ml | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Advent Calendar 2026: Christmas Nail Art Kit for Teen Girls | ![]() | Best for Teens and Low-Fuss Creativity | Countdown duration: 24 days | Target audience: Teen girls, women, and beginners | Formula safety: Non-toxic, gentle | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Beetles 2026 Christmas Miracle Express Advent Calendar Gel Nail Kit | ![]() | Best Complete Gel Kit | Edition: 2026 Holiday Edition | Advent calendar compartments: 24 | Gel colors: 8 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Technic 24-Day Nail Advent Calendar with Mini Polishes and Manicure Tools | ![]() | Best for Conventional Polish and Nail Care | Number of items: 24 | Nail polish quantity: 18 mini bottles | Nail polish size: 4 ml each | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Beetles 12 Days Christmas Advent Calendar 2026 Gel Polish Set | ![]() | Best for Festive Gel Art | Brand: Beetles | Calendar contents: 12 individually packed surprises | Gel colors: 8 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Olive & June 12 Days of Full-Size Polishes Advent Calendar | ![]() | Best for No-Lamp, Full-Size Polishes | Number of polishes: 12 full-size bottles | Polish types: Long Lasting and Quick Dry | Long-lasting wear claim: Up to 10 days | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 2026 Nail Polish Advent Calendar Kit | ![]() | Best for a 24-Day Gel and Tool Assortment | Calendar duration: 24 days | Gel polish shades: 13 | Glitter gel colors: 2: gold and silver | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
More Details on Our Top Picks
PBJWBDS 2026 Gel Nail Polish Advent Calendar Kit (37 Pcs)
For a countdown calendar that can also function as a home gel-manicure setup, the PBJWBDS 37-piece kit has a practical advantage: its 24-day assortment includes 12 gel polish colors and a UV light, along with base and top coats, balancing solution, stickers, glitter, and nail-art tools. That makes it more self-contained than the Beetles Christmas Gel Nail Polish Set, which supplies more colors but leaves the lamp and essential coats to the buyer. The tradeoff is the curing step: gel application takes more time and care than the air-dry polishes in the Manucurist Time to Shine! calendar. Its many tools and accessories may also feel like a lot for someone learning nail care. I’d choose it for a recipient who wants to practice complete gel looks, not just open a door for a new shade.
Pros:- Includes a UV light, base coat, and top coat alongside the gel colors.
- Combines polish with stickers, glitter, and nail-art tools for varied designs.
- Offers 12 gel polish colors in a 37-piece assortment.
- Pink packaging is designed for holiday gifting.
Cons:- Lamp curing adds steps and time compared with air-dry calendars such as Manucurist.
- The number of components may be overwhelming for a first-time nail-art user.
- The product description’s long-wear claim depends on application and curing; it is not a guaranteed result for every user.
Best for: Gift buyers seeking a mostly self-contained gel manicure calendar for a teen or adult who already wants to learn at-home nail art.
Not ideal for: Beginners who want a quick, low-equipment manicure; gel requires lamp curing, and the large assortment can take practice to manage.
- Brand:PBJWBDS
- Item count:37 pieces
- Gel polish colors:12
- Included light:UV light
- Included coats:Base coat and top coat
- Other contents:Balancing solution, stickers, decorative accessories, nail-art tools, and glitter
- Style:Pink
- Target audience:Women and teen girls
Our verdict“Pick this calendar for a gel-curious recipient who wants polish, a lamp, and nail-art supplies together, and skip it for a fuss-free air-dry routine.”
Olive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar
The Olive & June 25-day calendar is the strongest fit here for someone who wants a changing assortment rather than a single manicure system. Its doors mix mini holiday polishes, Instant Mani press-on sets, and small tools, so the recipient can switch between painting nails and applying press-ons. That variety distinguishes it from the PBJWBDS gel calendar, which puts more emphasis on building a complete lamp-cured setup, and from the polish-and-care-heavy Manucurist Time to Shine!. Olive & June also specifies a 15-free, vegan, cruelty-free polish formula, while the press-ons are designed for non-damaging removal. The main compromise is scale: mini bottles and tools provide less product than full-size alternatives, and the holiday shades are limited-edition. I’d favor it for a recipient who values daily variety and easy changes over a long-term supply of staples.
Pros:- Combines mini polishes, press-on sets, tools, and other surprises.
- Includes exclusive holiday shades.
- Polish is described as 15-free, vegan, and cruelty-free.
- Press-ons are designed for non-damaging removal.
Cons:- Mini bottles and tools contain less product than full-size alternatives such as Manucurist.
- The limited-edition seasonal assortment may be less useful after the holidays.
- The mix of formats may not suit someone who prefers a consistent polish-only routine.
Best for: Advent-calendar fans who want a mix of painted manicures and press-on options, especially gift recipients who enjoy trying seasonal shades.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking full-size bottles or a lasting collection of everyday colors; this set is mini-sized and seasonal.
- Calendar length:25 daily surprises
- Polish format:Mini bottles
- Polish shades:Exclusive holiday shades
- Nail products:Instant Mani press-on nail sets
- Additional contents:Mini nail tools and other surprises
- Polish formulation:15-free, vegan, and cruelty-free
- Packaging:Gift-ready
Our verdict“Choose Olive & June for a varied, gift-ready countdown with both polish and press-ons, but not for full-size staples.”
Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar 2026
The Manucurist Time to Shine! calendar stands apart by giving each of its 24 doors a full-size product, with a mix of polish, nail and hand care, accessories, and gold glitter. Its Green polishes air-dry in about a minute and are described as lasting up to seven days, so this is the most straightforward choice here for shoppers who don’t want lamp curing. That makes it easier to use casually than the PBJWBDS gel calendar or either Beetles gel option, though it won’t offer the same gel-style curing routine or claimed wear window. The assortment also reaches beyond color with active treatments and hand care, which gives it more routine-building value than the color-led Beetles Christmas set. The tradeoff is that 24 full-size items can include shades or care products a recipient won’t use. I’d choose it for breadth and convenience, not a tightly edited color palette.
Pros:- Includes 24 full-size products rather than mini bottles.
- Green polishes air-dry without a lamp.
- Combines polish with nail treatments, hand care, and manicure accessories.
- Formulations are described as certified vegan and bio-sourced.
Cons:- The broad assortment may include colors or care products that do not suit every recipient.
- The stated wear time of up to seven days is shorter than the gel-wear claims in the PBJWBDS and Beetles descriptions.
- A full-size assortment may take up more storage space than mini advent-calendar products.
Best for: People who want a substantial at-home manicure and hand-care assortment but prefer air-dry polish over UV/LED curing.
Not ideal for: Gel devotees or minimalists who want only a few carefully chosen colors; the broad full-size assortment may include unwanted products.
- Calendar contents:24 full-size products
- Green nail polishes:8
- Green manicure essentials:4
- Active nail care polishes:3
- Nail and hand care products:4
- Manicure accessories:4
- Additional item:Jar of gold glitters
- Drying and wear:Air-dries in about 1 minute; wear described as up to 7 days
- Origin and formulation:Made in France; certified vegan and bio-sourced
Our verdict“Choose Manucurist for a full-size, lamp-free polish and care countdown; skip it if you want a focused gel set.”
Beetles Gel Nail Polish Kit with UV/LED Lamp and Nail Art Brushes
Although it is not described as a dated countdown, the 133-piece Beetles kit earns a place for buyers whose priority is learning to create gel nail art at home. It includes a UV/LED lamp, multiple top-coat finishes, and six nail-art brushes with a holder and palette—more dedicated brush equipment than the advent-style PBJWBDS calendar lists. The matte, glitter, and no-wipe top coats also give an art-minded user more finish options than the color-focused Beetles Christmas Gel Nail Polish Set, though that set has 24 clearly specified seasonal colors. This is a tool-heavy choice, not the most calendar-like gift in the group. Lamp curing is required, and the product’s warning to avoid contact with eyes, mouth, and skin means careful application matters. I’d pick it for someone who wants to practice designs, not simply unwrap a daily holiday surprise.
Pros:- Includes a UV/LED lamp and manicure tools.
- Supplies six nail-art brushes, a brush holder, and a palette.
- Includes base coat plus no-wipe, matte, and glitter top coats.
- Designed for glossy, chip-resistant wear with a stated duration of up to 21 days.
Cons:- Requires a UV/LED lamp for curing.
- The product warning calls for avoiding contact with eyes, mouth, and skin.
- Unlike the Olive & June and Manucurist options, it is not presented as a multi-day advent calendar.
Best for: An aspiring nail-art hobbyist who wants a lamp, several gel finishes, and brushes for practicing detailed designs at home.
Not ideal for: Shoppers focused on a traditional advent calendar, or anyone who wants a simple air-dry manicure without lamp curing and careful application.
- Kit size:133 pieces
- Included lamp:UV/LED nail lamp
- Included coats:Base coat, no-wipe top coat, matte top coat, and glitter top coat
- Nail-art brushes:6
- Brush accessories:Brush holder and nail-art palette
- Curing requirement:UV/LED lamp
- Claimed wear time:Up to 21 days
Our verdict“Pick this Beetles kit for hands-on gel nail-art practice and brush variety, not for a classic advent countdown.”
Beetles Christmas Gel Nail Polish Set with Nail Art Accessories
For a buyer who wants many holiday colors more than a complete manicure kit, the Beetles Christmas set offers 24 gel shades in 9 ml bottles, spanning reds and greens as well as blues, pinks, purples, and glitter. That is a broader stated color count than the 12 polishes in the PBJWBDS calendar, and the included stickers, decorations, magnet, dotting tool, and mixing palette give a creative user ways to vary the looks. But this set is less ready to use: a compatible UV/LED lamp, base coat, and top coat are sold separately. The Beetles 133-piece kit is a better match if you need a lamp and multiple finishing coats in the box, while Manucurist is the easier choice for air-dry application. Also, this is a seasonal color set rather than a day-by-day advent calendar. I’d buy it for an equipped gel user who wants holiday shades to mix and match.
Pros:- Includes 24 seasonal gel colors in 9 ml bottles.
- Covers a broad range of colors, including reds, greens, blues, pinks, purples, and glitter.
- Adds stickers, decorations, a magnet, dotting tool, and mixing palette for nail art.
- Gift-ready packaging suits holiday gifting.
Cons:- Compatible UV/LED lamp is not included.
- Base coat and top coat are sold separately.
- It is a holiday gel color set, not a day-by-day advent calendar.
Best for: Gel-polish users who already own a compatible UV/LED lamp and base and top coats, and want a wide range of Christmas colors.
Not ideal for: First-time gel users or advent-calendar shoppers who expect a lamp, essential coats, or a daily countdown format in the box.
- Colors:24
- Bottle size:9 ml each
- Color range:Reds, greens, blues, pinks, purples, and glitter
- Sticker sheets:2
- Nail decorations:2 containers
- Other accessories:Cylindrical magnet, dual-ended dotting tool, and mixing palette
- Curing requirement:Compatible UV/LED nail lamp
- Not included:Lamp, base coat, and top coat
Our verdict“Choose this set for seasonal color range if you already have gel essentials, but skip it if you need a ready-to-use advent kit.”
DIYDEC Christmas Advent Calendar Nail Polish Set with Art Accessories
The DIYDEC calendar suits shoppers who want each countdown window to add more than another polish shade. It pairs 17 gel colors with diamond glue, glitter, brushes, and other nail art tools, while included base and top coats cover two core steps of a gel manicure. Compared with the Technic 24-Day Nail Advent Calendar, which centers on mini conventional polishes and manicure tools, DIYDEC offers more scope for decorative gel designs. The tradeoff is the extra equipment and care its format demands: colors need UV curing for at least 60 seconds, and no lamp is supplied. Skin contact can also cause an allergic reaction, so this is a less forgiving choice for newcomers than the peel-off teen kit from Advent Calendar 2026. Choose it for hands-on nail art, not for a ready-to-use, low-prep gift.
Pros:- Includes 17 gel polish colors plus glitter, diamond glue, brushes, and nail art tools.
- Base and top coats are included for a more complete gel manicure setup.
- 24 compartments provide a full Christmas countdown.
- 5 ml color bottles offer more polish per shade than some mini-polish calendars.
Cons:- Requires a UV lamp that is not included.
- Skin contact may cause an allergic reaction, so careful application is needed.
- Gel curing and removal can involve more steps than conventional polish.
Best for: Gel manicure fans who already own a UV lamp and want a countdown set with varied nail art supplies.
Not ideal for: Beginners without a UV lamp or anyone seeking a low-risk, easy-to-remove polish kit, since curing equipment is separate and skin contact may cause an allergic reaction.
- Calendar compartments:24
- Gel polish colors:17
- Color bottle size:5 ml each
- Base coat:7.5 ml
- Top coat:7.5 ml
- Diamond glue:8 g
- Curing requirement:UV light for at least 60 seconds
- UV lamp included:No
Our verdict“Pick DIYDEC if you own a UV lamp and value varied gel nail art supplies more than a beginner-friendly, ready-to-use setup.”
Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026, 24-Day Gel Manicure Gift Set
Step-by-step instructions give this 24-day set a clearer entry point than the more tool-heavy DIYDEC Christmas Advent Calendar Nail Polish Set. Its 17 color gels are joined by base gel, builder gel, top gel, cuticle oil, glitter powders, accessories, and three tools, so a beginner has several ways to practice beyond applying color. The instructions are a practical advantage for someone learning a gel routine, while the builder gel expands the set beyond a basic polish assortment. It still isn’t a complete, plug-and-play manicure kit: a UV/LED lamp is not included, and LED curing averages 60–120 seconds. Shade appearance can also shift with lighting or screen settings. Compared with the Technic calendar’s conventional mini polishes, this one offers a gel-focused learning project but asks for more equipment and application care.
Pros:- Step-by-step instructions support beginners learning gel application.
- Includes 17 color gels alongside base, builder, and top gels.
- Six glitter powders and six nail art accessories add creative options.
- Cuticle oil and three nail tools broaden the set beyond polish.
Cons:- UV/LED nail lamp is not included.
- LED curing takes an average of 60–120 seconds per application step.
- Displayed colors may differ slightly from the shades in person.
Best for: First-time gel polish users who want instructions, a broad practice assortment, and already have access to a UV/LED lamp.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want to open the calendar and paint without extra equipment, or those who prefer conventional polish over curing gel.
- Calendar duration:24 days
- Color gels:17 gels, 5 ml each
- Base gel:7.3 ml
- Builder gel:7.3 ml
- Top gel:7.3 ml
- Other contents:Rose-scented cuticle oil, 6 glitter powders, 6 nail art accessories, and 3 nail tools
- Curing:UV/LED; LED average 60–120 seconds
- Nail lamp:Not included
Our verdict“Choose this calendar to learn a gel routine with instructions and varied supplies, provided you already have a curing lamp.”
Advent Calendar 2026: Christmas Nail Art Kit for Teen Girls
This calendar takes a different route from the gel-heavy DIYDEC and Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026 sets: it is aimed at beginners and teens, with non-toxic formulas and peel-off, nail-safe adhesives rather than a stated UV-curing routine. That makes it the more approachable choice for casual designs and holiday gifting, especially for someone who would rather experiment than build a salon-style gel manicure. The numbered compartments, festive box, and reusable storage organizer also give the countdown a practical second use. Its main compromise is limited detail: the listing doesn’t specify the number or range of polish colors, so buyers can’t judge shade variety as confidently as with the calendars listing 17 gels. The included tools and decorations still leave room to practice, but professional-looking results may take patience.
Pros:- Non-toxic formulas and peel-off, nail-safe adhesives suit casual beginner use.
- Includes nail polishes, base coats, brushes, dotting tools, cuticle oil, and 3D decorations.
- Numbered compartments make a 24-day holiday countdown.
- Festive box doubles as reusable storage for nail supplies.
Cons:- The number and variety of polish colors are not specified.
- Beginners may need practice to create polished-looking designs.
- It does not offer the stated gel assortment or curing-focused setup of the DIYDEC and Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026 kits.
Best for: Teens and first-time nail artists who want a festive, beginner-oriented countdown with peel-off adhesives and reusable storage.
Not ideal for: Gel manicure fans or shoppers who need a clearly specified polish shade count and detailed color selection.
- Countdown duration:24 days
- Target audience:Teen girls, women, and beginners
- Formula safety:Non-toxic, gentle
- Adhesive type:Peel-off, nail-safe
- Included items:Nail polishes, base coats, fine line brushes, dotting tools, cuticle oil, and 3D decorations
- Packaging design:Red with snowflake prints
- Reusability:Storage box included for repeated use
Our verdict“Choose this for a teen or beginner who values accessible nail-art play and reusable packaging over a specified range of gel shades.”
Beetles 2026 Christmas Miracle Express Advent Calendar Gel Nail Kit
Among the gel calendars here, the Beetles Miracle Express is the most self-contained: unlike DIYDEC and the Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026 set, it includes a nail lamp, removing a significant equipment hurdle. Its 24 train-themed compartments hold eight larger 9 ml gel shades, base and top coats, builder gel, extensions, nail tips, press-ons, tools, and decorations. That mix makes it better suited to someone who wants to try several manicure styles, not just paint color onto natural nails. The range is broad, but the color count is lower than the 17-shade gel sets from DIYDEC and Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026. HEMA-free and TPO-free formulas are stated, though the kit is still for nail use only; directions warn against skin contact and say to stop if irritation occurs.
Pros:- Includes a nail lamp, unlike the DIYDEC and Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026 gel sets.
- Eight 9 ml shades provide larger bottles than the 5 ml colors in those competing gel calendars.
- Combines builder gel, nail tips, press-ons, extensions, tools, and decorations.
- Gel formulas are described as HEMA-free and TPO-free.
Cons:- Eight gel colors give less shade variety than the 17-color DIYDEC and Nail Polish Advent Calendar 2026 sets.
- Gel application requires careful use, and directions warn against skin contact.
- The broad assortment may be more involved than a beginner seeking a simple polish countdown needs.
Best for: Gel manicure hobbyists who want a lamp, extension supplies, and multiple nail-art formats in one holiday calendar.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who prioritize the largest color selection or want a conventional polish kit with minimal application steps.
- Edition:2026 Holiday Edition
- Advent calendar compartments:24
- Gel colors:8
- Gel color size:9 ml each
- Gel shade types:4 glitter, 2 solid, 2 cat-eye
- Included items:Base and top coats, builder gel, nail adhesives, nail lamp, brushes, tools, nail tips, press-ons, decorations, and care essentials
- Formula:HEMA-free and TPO-free
- Intended use:Nails only
Our verdict“Pick the Beetles train calendar if you want a lamp and extension supplies together, and can accept fewer gel shades than the 17-color alternatives.”
Technic 24-Day Nail Advent Calendar with Mini Polishes and Manicure Tools
The Technic calendar is the clearest choice here for shoppers who want a straightforward polish countdown rather than a curing-based gel project. It provides 18 mini polishes across nude, bright, and shimmer shades, plus clippers, a file, buffer, toe separators, cuticle tools, and stencils. That manicure-and-pedicure mix gives it a broader everyday-care role than the DIYDEC calendar, whose tools and accessories are aimed at gel nail art. The vegan, PETA-approved formula is another point of difference from the gel-focused Advent Calendar 2026 kits. The tradeoff is capacity: each polish is only 4 ml, smaller than DIYDEC’s 5 ml gel bottles and Beetles’ 9 ml shades. This pick makes more sense for variety and basic grooming than for someone seeking larger bottles or specialized extension supplies.
Pros:- Includes 18 shades spanning nude, bright, and shimmer finishes.
- Manicure and pedicure tools support more than polish application.
- Vegan formula and PETA-approved, not tested on animals.
- Avoids the UV/LED curing equipment required by the gel calendars in this group.
Cons:- Each polish contains only 4 ml, less than the 5 ml DIYDEC gels and 9 ml Beetles gels.
- Does not provide the builder gel, extensions, or gel-art supplies found in the Beetles calendar.
- Mini bottles may run out quickly for frequent polish changes.
Best for: Shoppers who prefer conventional polish and want a vegan countdown with tools for both fingernail and toenail care.
Not ideal for: Gel users seeking a curing lamp, builder gel, extensions, or larger bottles for repeated use.
- Number of items:24
- Nail polish quantity:18 mini bottles
- Nail polish size:4 ml each
- Included tools:Nail clippers, nail file, sponge buffer, toe separators, orange stick, cuticle pusher, and nail stencils
- Formula:Vegan
- Animal testing:PETA-approved; not tested on animals
- Shade range:Nude, bright, and shimmer shades
Our verdict“Choose Technic for conventional polish variety and useful manicure-pedicure tools, but skip it if bottle size or gel features matter most.”
Beetles 12 Days Christmas Advent Calendar 2026 Gel Polish Set
For a Christmas countdown built around gel manicures and seasonal nail art, this Beetles calendar pairs eight festive shades with accessories across 12 individually packed surprises. Its red, green, blue, mint, and silver palette offers more room for themed designs than the Olive & June 12 Days of Full-Size Polishes Advent Calendar, which focuses on conventional long-lasting and quick-dry polish rather than lamp-cured gel. The HEMA-free and TPO-free formula is a useful point of difference, though those claims do not remove the need to follow product directions and avoid skin contact. The main catch is practical: you need a separate UV or LED lamp, and gel application may challenge beginners. With only 12 days of reveals, it is also a shorter countdown than the 24-day 2026 Nail Polish Advent Calendar Kit.
Pros:- Eight festive gel shades cover several seasonal colors
- Includes nail art accessories for creating decorated manicures
- HEMA-free and TPO-free formula claims
- Individual holiday packaging suits gifting and daily reveals
Cons:- Requires a separate UV or LED lamp
- Gel application may be difficult for beginners
- Twelve reveals make for a shorter countdown than 24-day alternatives
Best for: Gel manicure fans who already own a UV or LED lamp and want Christmas colors plus nail art accessories.
Not ideal for: Beginners seeking a simple, no-lamp manicure, or anyone wanting a full 24-day countdown.
- Brand:Beetles
- Calendar contents:12 individually packed surprises
- Gel colors:8
- Formula:HEMA-free and TPO-free
- Curing requirement:UV or LED lamp
- Theme:Christmas and holiday
Our verdict“Choose this Beetles calendar if you have a curing lamp and want a compact Christmas-themed gel art countdown.”
Olive & June 12 Days of Full-Size Polishes Advent Calendar
I’d point buyers who prefer a straightforward manicure to this 12-bottle, no-lamp calendar. Unlike the Beetles 12 Days Christmas Advent Calendar, its polishes are not gel, so there’s no UV or LED curing step; that makes it a more accessible pick for people who want to open a door and paint with ordinary polish. The mix splits evenly between Long Lasting and Quick Dry formulas, giving the set two different wear-and-wait options rather than one finish style. Its wide fan brush is designed for coverage in two or three strokes, which may help make application less fiddly. The tradeoff is a fixed selection of twelve shades, with no customization, and it lacks the tools and decorative extras included in the 2026 Nail Polish Advent Calendar Kit. I’d choose it for usable full-size bottles, not for a tool-heavy nail-art haul.
Pros:- Twelve full-size bottles rather than mini polishes
- Includes both Long Lasting and Quick Dry polish types
- No lamp required
- Vegan, cruelty-free, and described as 15-free
Cons:- Shade selection is preset, with no customization
- Does not include manicure tools or nail-art accessories
- Offers 12 reveals rather than a 24-day countdown
Best for: Nail polish fans who want full-size, ready-to-use bottles and prefer to avoid gel lamps.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking gel polish, nail-art tools, or a broader 24-day assortment of surprises.
- Number of polishes:12 full-size bottles
- Polish types:Long Lasting and Quick Dry
- Long-lasting wear claim:Up to 10 days
- Quick-dry setting time:About 1 minute
- Brush:Wide fan brush, designed for 2–3 strokes
- Lamp required:No
- Formula claims:Vegan, cruelty-free, and 15-free
Our verdict“Pick this Olive & June calendar for a no-lamp countdown centered on twelve full-size conventional polishes.”
2026 Nail Polish Advent Calendar Kit
This kit earns its place for buyers who want a full 24-day countdown with more than polish behind the doors. The assortment includes 13 gel shades, gold and silver glitter gels, and practical manicure items such as base and top coats, files, brushes, toe separators, cuticle oil, and iridescent powder. Compared with the Beetles 12 Days Christmas Advent Calendar, it offers twice as many calendar days and a wider selection of tools, while the Beetles set gives a more clearly holiday-focused color story in a shorter format. Its listed vegan, cruelty-free, and non-toxic claims may appeal to shoppers looking for those stated attributes, but the kit still calls for careful gel application with its base and top coats. The mystery bonus is unspecified, so I wouldn’t count it as a deciding feature. This is the more expansive project kit, not the simplest choice for a beginner.
Pros:- Twenty-four days provide a longer countdown than the 12-day calendars
- Thirteen gel shades plus two glitter gels offer variety for designs
- Includes base and top coats alongside manicure and nail-care items
- Described as vegan, cruelty-free, and non-toxic
Cons:- Gel application requires care with the included base and top coats
- The mystery bonus item is not specified
- The assortment may be more involved than needed for a basic manicure
Best for: Home manicure enthusiasts who want a long countdown with gel colors, glitter, and a range of nail-care tools.
Not ideal for: Beginners looking for an uncomplicated polish routine, or shoppers who want every included item clearly identified.
- Calendar duration:24 days
- Gel polish shades:13
- Glitter gel colors:2: gold and silver
- Coats included:Base coat and top coat
- Manicure and care items:Nail file, toe separators, nail brushes, and cuticle oil
- Additional item:Iridescent powder
- Bonus:Mystery item
- Formula claims:Vegan, cruelty-free, and non-toxic
Our verdict“Choose this kit if a 24-day reveal and a broad gel manicure assortment matter more than a simple, beginner-friendly routine.”

How We Picked
I ranked these calendars by how well their format matches a clear buyer need: a polish-focused countdown, a gel manicure setup, a giftable premium set, or a more approachable assortment with manicure and nail-art extras. I weighed the listed product details—calendar length, mini versus full-size polish, whether a curing lamp is included, and the presence of tools or art accessories—because those differences affect usability and what else a buyer may need. A longer calendar did not automatically rank higher than a shorter one; useful contents and fit with the buyer’s existing routine mattered more.
The order gives priority to options with a clear purpose and an easy-to-understand tradeoff, then places narrower or less clearly differentiated kits lower. A lamp-equipped gel kit can suit a shopper seeking a more complete setup, but it is not the right pick for someone who wants regular polish or a simple gift. I also separated polish-focused calendars from kits centered on gel products and nail art, rather than treating every assortment as interchangeable. Product names and supplied descriptions guide these comparisons; I do not assume unlisted details such as exact shade counts, ingredients, or wear time.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Nail Advent Calendars
Before choosing a calendar, match its contents to the kind of manicure you plan to do. The biggest differences are not just the number of days: formula type, bottle size, tools, and how much setup the products demand can change whether a set feels fun or ends up unused.
Choose Regular Polish or Gel Before Counting the Doors
Start with the formula you already enjoy using, rather than treating every nail calendar as a standard polish set. Gel products generally belong to a different routine from conventional polish, and some gel manicures need a compatible curing lamp. A kit that includes a lamp, such as the listed Beetles lamp set, can reduce the need to source equipment separately, while a calendar without one may not fit a first-time gel buyer’s plans. Regular polish calendars are often a simpler match for casual painting and easy shade changes. Check product details for the formula and any required equipment before choosing by calendar length. A large number of gel items is not useful value if you do not want a gel manicure routine.
Compare Bottle Size With How Often You Paint Your Nails
Mini bottles make it easier to sample a broader mix without committing to a full bottle of every shade. They can suit someone who changes colors often or wants a gift with many small reveals, but they may be less satisfying if you have a few dependable favorites and paint your nails regularly. Full-size formats, such as Olive & June’s 12-day calendar, trade a shorter countdown for larger bottles. Don’t assume that more doors always means more usable polish; think about how quickly you finish a color and how many shades you would choose yourself. If you rarely wear certain colors, smaller sizes can reduce leftover product. If you repeat the same shades, prioritize bottle size and the kinds of colors you are likely to reach for.
Treat Calendar Length as a Gift Format, Not a Quality Score
A 24- or 25-day calendar creates a longer daily countdown, while a 12-day option offers fewer openings and may make more sense for a shorter gifting window. The experience matters most when the recipient enjoys revealing a new item each day; otherwise, a shorter set with more usable contents may be a better fit. Check whether the calendar is actually arranged as daily surprises or simply sold as a set with a holiday theme. For a gift, also check the intended audience and presentation details rather than assuming every Christmas nail kit is suited to every recipient. Teen-oriented and general manicure sets can differ in tone and included accessories. Pick a calendar length that matches the occasion, not a number that appears larger on the box.
Decide Whether Nail-Art Extras Will Get Used
Brushes and nail-art accessories can add options for someone who enjoys decorating nails, but they do not automatically improve a polish set for a buyer who prefers a plain manicure. Extra tools may also require practice, careful storage, or separate supplies that are not listed with the calendar. If you are new to nail art, a set with a manageable assortment may be easier to enjoy than one whose appeal depends on using many accessories. If you already own brushes and manicure tools, another accessory bundle can add clutter instead of value. Compare the actual purpose of the extras with your routine, and check the product listing for what is included rather than inferring from a broad kit name. Prioritize usable polish if tools are not part of your plan.
Check What a Gel Set Requires Beyond the Box
A gel calendar may be a poor first purchase if you have not checked what is needed to apply and remove its products. A UV/LED lamp is one visible requirement, but buyers should also read the supplied directions and product information for compatible tools and care steps. The Beetles lamp-and-brush kit is distinct because the lamp is named in the product title; do not assume the other Beetles calendars include one. Ask yourself whether you want to learn a gel routine or simply enjoy a seasonal set of colors. If you want the simplest home manicure, a regular-polish calendar may involve less setup. Matching the kit to your willingness to follow its instructions matters more than choosing the calendar with the most accessories.
Look for Clear Contents and a Good Match to the Recipient
Product titles can signal whether a set centers on mini polishes, full-size bottles, gel products, or nail-art accessories, but the title alone may not give enough detail. Check the listing for the included items, formula type, calendar length, and whether tools or equipment are part of the package. This is especially helpful when comparing similarly named Christmas or 2026 calendars, where small differences can change what you need to buy separately. For a gift, consider whether the recipient already has a lamp, likes doing nail art, or prefers conventional polish. Avoid choosing based only on festive packaging or a high item count. A clearly described set that fits the recipient’s habits is a safer pick than a broader kit with uncertain usefulness.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which nail advent calendar makes the most sense for someone who has never used gel polish?
If you are new to gel, first decide whether you want to learn a gel routine at all. The Beetles Gel Nail Polish Kit with UV/LED Lamp and Nail Art Brushes is the clearest option in this lineup for buyers seeking a lamp-equipped setup, but the lamp does not replace the need to read and follow the product instructions. A gel calendar without a named lamp may require equipment you do not already own, so check its included-items list before ordering. If you want a simpler first manicure, a regular-polish calendar may be a more approachable choice. Choose the gel option only if its extra steps suit your plans.
Should I choose Olive & June’s 25-day mini calendar or its 12-day full-size calendar?
Choose the 25-day calendar if the daily countdown and range of mini polishes matter more to you than getting larger bottles. The 12-day full-size version is a better match if you prefer fewer reveals and want more of each polish format. Neither format is automatically better value for every buyer: minis can suit variety-seekers, while full-size bottles make more sense when you expect to use the shades repeatedly. Think about whether you enjoy a longer holiday ritual or would rather receive fewer, larger items. Also check the current listing for the specific contents before deciding.
Do I need to buy a curing lamp for every Beetles gel calendar in this roundup?
No—not every product title in this lineup names a lamp, so you should not assume one is included across the Beetles calendars. The Beetles Gel Nail Polish Kit with UV/LED Lamp and Nail Art Brushes explicitly lists a lamp; the other Beetles products are described as gel polish sets or calendars. Check each individual listing’s included-items information, along with its application directions, before buying. If you already own a compatible lamp, a calendar without one may suit you better than paying for equipment you do not need. If you do not own one, confirm that the kit includes the required equipment or plan for a separate purchase.
Is a 24- or 25-day calendar a better choice than a 12-day set?
A longer calendar gives you more daily openings, but that does not automatically mean it has more useful contents for your routine. A 12-day set may suit someone who wants a shorter countdown or prefers full-size products, while a 24- or 25-day calendar can appeal to someone who enjoys a longer festive activity. Compare the formula, bottle format, and accessories as well as the number of days. A calendar with many small items may be less appealing if you mainly want a few shades you can reuse. Let the recipient’s habits and the occasion determine the length.
What should I check before gifting a nail advent calendar to someone else?
Check whether the recipient prefers regular polish or gel, since that choice can affect equipment and application steps. Then confirm the calendar length, bottle format, and whether its accessories are likely to be used. A nail-art kit may be a fun fit for someone who enjoys decorating nails, but extra brushes or tools can go unused by someone who prefers a simple manicure. If you are considering a gel set, find out whether the recipient owns a compatible lamp or whether the chosen kit lists one. Read the current contents carefully so the gift matches their routine rather than relying on the holiday theme alone.
Conclusion
For my best overall recommendation, I’d choose the Olive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar for a polish-centered countdown with many daily reveals. The best value by format is the Olive & June 12 Days of Full-Size Polishes Advent Calendar if larger bottles matter more to you than a longer calendar. For a best premium gift choice, consider Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar 2026; for a buyer new to gel who wants equipment named in the kit, the Beetles set with a UV/LED lamp is the clearest fit. If your specific need is a longer gel countdown, compare the Beetles and other gel calendars closely; if you want manicure tools and mini polishes, the Technic 24-Day calendar offers a different kind of assortment. The right pick depends on whether you want regular polish, a gel setup, larger bottles, or a daily holiday reveal.













